Hi ...
another spam message arrived today but this one claimed to be "legit" by
quoting the following.
I'm just what's the legal standing of such stuff both within & outside
of the US, is is it true or just pure poo
This message complies with the proposed United States bill for
commercial e-mail, Section 301, Paragraph (a)(2)(C) of S.1618, further
transmissions may be stopped to you by sending an e-mail to
r00ty at neteze.com
with the word "REMOVE" in the subject line.
This message was sent in compliance with all US state laws with
a valid from position, subject header, and remove link with the use of
privately
owned mail servers.
regards
Ray ...
--
Raymond Kelly: ray at phbrink.ie: Systems Administrator:
PH Brink International, Ballybrit Business Park, Galway, Ireland:
TEL: +353 91 771181: Mobile: +353 87 2886761 (Caller ID only):
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!