On Wed, Apr 05, 2000 at 11:06:47PM +0100, Paul Kelly wrote:
> As posted on slashdot, the CyberPatrol banned list is available at
>>http://loser.port5.com/>> Among the sites banned:
>> 1304. 193.120.014.241 ftp.esat.net : 6,A//
The slashes mean that it's a subdirectory that's blocked, so it looks like
esat must be hosting a form guide for horses or something. Some of the home
pages on www.maths.tcd.ie are blocked as well under Satanic/Cult and
Militant/Extremist.
>> The 6,A means "Satanic or Cult" and "Questionable / Illegal & Gambling".
> The mind boggles.
Leo
--
I've got green eyes, red hair, and I'm left handed. A hundred
years ago, I'd have been considered in league with the Devil.
http://www.cs.tcd.ie/Leo.Talbot
PGP: 0xD4225B61 fp=141B83BE A6F44EEF 8E379887 F6338DE7 D4225B61
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!