> How says this is abuse? After all, ebid.ie is set up as a web site and
> working normally. Where's the abuse in setting up a company to run a
> web based operation from?
>
The abuse is registering ebay.ie, not ebid.ie. ebay is a well-known -
registered - tradmark for a well-known online auctioning site. Doesn't a
competitor of ebay.com registering ebay Ltd and then ebay.ie strike you as a
little dodgy? Granted, they're not using it, but only because ebay.com would
*eat* them if they tried.
adam
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!