someone very recently sent me some e-mail with the
subject ‶Job opportunity”. since I am looking for
a new job (CV and contact details below, in my sig),
this was interesting. however, the e-mail was empty.
on the off chance that e-mail was sent by someone
who reads ILUG, could you please re-send? (please
use the e-address in my signature, below.)
having said that — and the reason I am not replying
to the e-mail directly — is that I suspect it was a
spam or virus filtered by my ISP (who does seem to
filter but does not mark the e-mails as filtered or
altered? ;-\ ): the e-mail claimed to come someone
I do not recognise with an e-address at a Mexican
restaurant (in Mexico, and who happen to be using
Linux!), but the headers traced back to a router
somehow connected with an Israeli dating service.
other clews also suggest the e-mail was bogus.
my profuse apologies if it was not a bogus e-mail.
and if so, could I ask you (you know who you are in
that case!) to try again?
cheers!
-blf-
--
Experienced (20+ yrs) kernel/software Eng: | Brian Foster Montpellier,
• Unix, embedded, &tc; • Linux; • doc; | blf at utvinternet.ie FRANCE
• IDL, automated testing, process, &tc. | Stop E$$o (ExxonMobile)!
Résumé (CV) http://www.blf.utvinternet.ie | http://www.stopesso.com
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!