LINUX.IE, website of the Irish Linux Users' Group
Tux rules!

   
Home
New Users
Articles
Download
Projects
Community
Vendors

  Print Version
Email to...
 
Archives:


planetILUG

Recent News

News Archive


Join the
ILUG
on FaceBook


Join the
ILUG
on LinkedIn


Join the
ILUG SETI
Group



















 
 :: Mailing Lists

[ILUG] black list, inocent server

[ILUG] black list, inocent server

Michele Neylon:: Blacknight michele at blacknight.ie
Thu Jun 9 18:35:58 IST 2005


Juan Villavicencio wrote:
> help me, please, i have a aserver with fedora core 3 with sendmail and
> adsl at adsl, but each 3 days, abuse put my ip in black list, then i
> visit the web page and claim delete..   why?? i do not make spam.. my
> server not send spam, i see mqueue and the broad band is low, no
> hackers, no virus at my linux box..., i search info at abl.abuseat.org,
> but nothing. see below:
> 
>  ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
> 
>> <mail at interplant.nl>
>>     (reason: 553 5.3.0 Message from 200.110.71.69 rejected - SPAM
> 
> BLOCKED - cbl.abuseat.org)
> 
>>
>>    ----- Transcript of session follows -----
>> ... while talking to mx.bean-it.nl.:
>> >>> MAIL From:<regalias at xxx.com>
>> <<< 553 5.3.0 Message from 200.110.71.69 rejected - SPAM BLOCKED -
> 
> cbl.abuseat.org
> 
>> 501 5.6.0 Data format error
> 
> 
> thanks
> 
Juan

It looks like the receiving mail server is using a static list which it
hasn't updated. I checked your IP against 184 DNSBL and you are not
listed on any

HTH

Michele




More information about the ILUG mailing list
Read this without the formatting.
                                                                                                    

 

Hosted by HEAnet


Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds, used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance of this highly praised website. Looking for the Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!
RSS Version
Powered by Dell