LINUX.IE, website of the Irish Linux Users' Group
Tux rules!

   
Home
New Users
Articles
Download
Projects
Community
Vendors

  Print Version
Email to...
 
Archives:


planetILUG

Recent News

News Archive


Join the
ILUG
on FaceBook


Join the
ILUG
on LinkedIn


Join the
ILUG SETI
Group



















 
 :: Mailing Lists

[ILUG] black list, inocent server

[ILUG] black list, inocent server

Des Keane weebrat at gmail.com
Fri Jun 10 03:06:33 IST 2005


On 09/06/05, Juan Villavicencio <juancarlos at ateneasoluciones.com> wrote:
> help me, please, i have a aserver with fedora core 3 with sendmail and adsl
> at adsl, but each 3 days, abuse put my ip in black list, then i visit the
> web page and claim delete..   why?? i do not make spam.. my server not send
> spam, i see mqueue and the broad band is low, no hackers, no virus at my
> linux box..., i search info at abl.abuseat.org, but nothing. see below:

Do you have any Windows PCs on your network that can send mail
directly out to the Internet and get the same NATed address as your
mail server does? If so, I'd be looking for a virus on one of them. It
looks like spam is being sent from your IP address and being collected
in spam traps.

Senderbase is claiming your mail volume is up 443% over the last 30 days:
http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddress&sb=1&searchString=200.110.71.69

CBL has you listed again:
IP Address 200.110.71.69 was found in the CBL.
It was detected at 2005-06-09 18:00 GMT (+/- 30 minutes).
It has been relisted following a previous removal at 2005-06-08 13:51 GMT

OpenRBL shows you listed on one other RBL, AUDNSBL (spam trap):
http://openrbl.org/ip/200/110/71/69.htm

DNS stuff shows you listed on one more (slightly obscure) RBL which I
wouldn't worry about:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=200.110.71.69

http://www.jammconsulting.com/jamm/dnsbl.jsp?ip=200.110.71.69
Result for 200.110.71.69:  "IP from a region we have chosen to block"

-- 
des -- http://frommars.org/



More information about the ILUG mailing list
Read this without the formatting.
                                                                                                    

 

Hosted by HEAnet


Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds, used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance of this highly praised website. Looking for the Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!
RSS Version
Powered by Dell