Hello,
Just wanted to let people know I received two letters in the post this morning from this German domain scamming crowd trying to con us out of money (we don't even own one of the domains on the letters!), I noticed Blacknight highlighted this scam a while back, just wanted to warn people to be on the lookout in case anyone else is being targeted in a new round of attempts.
Damien
#####################################################################################
This e-mail message has been scanned for Viruses and Content
Qualcom Systems Ltd
3/4 Kevin St Lr
Dublin 8
Ireland
PH: +353 1 4750202
FX: +353 1 4750203
http://www.qualcom.ie
Attention :
Due to increased spam levels we have applied the requirement for all incoming email
to arrive from hosts with a valid DNS PTR record which matches the HELO statement
of the delivery MTA/System. If you find that you cannot send mail to qualcom systems
please check with your ISP that your email MX Records have a valid PTR Record
For more information on PTR checking please see here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-spam_techniques_(e-mail)#PTR.2FReverse_DNS_checks
#####################################################################################
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!