I could be wrong but I dont think that article is legit.
Virus.org.ua is not the same site as virus.org. Virus.org.ua is based in
ukraine, however the article's author is American, and wrote to the DHS.
Also, why is there a link to http://capsida.net at the bottom of the page?
Also there is no telephone number for them on their site, nor a postal
address.
This all looks dodgy. Sorry!
-A-
On Tue, Jul 14, 2009 at 3:02 PM, Mick O'Toole <mickotoole at gmail.com> wrote:
> Just found this article online. It raises some serious questions about
> privacy. I thought it might be interesting to others on this list. I'd also
> be interested to know if this is just happening in the States or all over
> the world.
>>http://virus.org.ua/unix/keylog/klog.htm>> Mick
> --
> Irish Linux Users' Group mailing list
> About this list : http://mail.linux.ie/mailman/listinfo/ilug> Who we are : http://www.linux.ie/> Where we are : http://www.linux.ie/map/>
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!