Hi Robert,
Thanks for your reply. Yeah it is vmnw.net and the IP 176.31.9.227 that I
am trying to send from.
On 10 June 2012 18:12, Robert Sweetnam <linux at sweetnam.eu> wrote:
> Hi,
>> If you could include the IP address it would be more helpful. I presume
> you're trying to send from vmnw.net?
>> ;; ANSWER SECTION:
> vmnw.net. 3520 IN MX 10 mx1.vmnw.net.
>> ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
> vmnw.net. 2979 IN NS ns5.he.net.
> vmnw.net. 2979 IN NS ns3.he.net.
> vmnw.net. 2979 IN NS ns1.he.net.
> vmnw.net. 2979 IN NS ns4.he.net.
> vmnw.net. 2979 IN NS ns2.he.net.
>> ;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
> mx1.vmnw.net. 3537 IN A 176.31.9.227
>> If you're not sending from 176.31.9.227 then that could be your issue.
> Also if you are sending from another ISP or IP address then it could be
> blacklisted.
>> Cheers
> Robert
>> ----- Original Message -----
> > From: "Ian Duffy" <imduffy15 at gmail.com>
> > To: ilug at linux.ie> > Sent: Sunday, 10 June, 2012 5:59:40 PM
> > Subject: [ILUG] Valid SPF and DKIM yet gmail still sees it as spam
> >
> > Hi,
> > I was wondering if somebody could help me. I've setup postfix along
> > with
> > opendkim and postfix-policyd-spf-perl on my mail server and setup the
> > required DNS records but gmail still sends messages sent from the
> > server
> > directly to spam. Any ideas how to fix this?
> >
> > Example header:
> >
> >
> > > Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of root at vmnw.net designates
> > > <ip-removed> as permitted sender) client-ip=<ip-removed>;
> > > Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain
> > > of root@<domain-removed> designates <ip-removed> as permitted
> > > sender) smtp.mail=root@<domain-removed>; dkim=pass
> > > header.i=@<domain-removed>
> > > Received: by <fqdn-removed> (Postfix, from userid 0)
> > > id 3634D3DA9D; Sat, 9 Jun 2012 01:32:28 +0100 (IST)
> > > X-DKIM: OpenDKIM Filter v2.0.1 <fqdn-removed> 3634D3DA9D
> > > DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/simple;
> > > d=<domain-removed>; s=mail;
> > > t=1339201948; bh=RHI91NDg1Go8f6isolS2HCe2tXiflhd+gsgHAECfFTU=;
> > > h=Date:From:To:Subject:Message-ID:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
> > > Content-Transfer-Encoding;
> > > b=EyfBOhyioxr+xicMRbk+XRNjingfwDLRQxGI8SN7GtFJ+U67Z7OMNlaAhQboif3BU
> > > QCWm3JgDDcrfy2lHTRdOMDIiFjKBo4pt5q6KfdnaHqriXo1lYk3orTb3RkWSq1Unwp
> > > qP1LiCwboAycWbX8LnXIpJR1plpx2nNat4Z0vK/M=
> > >
> > >
> > Hope you can help,
> > Ian
> > --
> > Irish Linux Users' Group mailing list
> > About this list : http://mail.linux.ie/mailman/listinfo/ilug> > Who we are : http://www.linux.ie/> > Where we are : http://www.linux.ie/map/> >
> >
> >
> --
> Irish Linux Users' Group mailing list
> About this list : http://mail.linux.ie/mailman/listinfo/ilug> Who we are : http://www.linux.ie/> Where we are : http://www.linux.ie/map/>
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!