Check out the headers of this spam we got. Should I be worried that they
called the hostname of their dial-up machine "mail.tradesignals.com",
the same hostname as our mail server, or is it likely that they somehow
changed hostname for every domain they delivered mail to.
A search on google shows that "Prospect Mailer 2000" is a bulk email
program which might have the facilities for doing such a thing easily.
Donncha.
--------------------------------------------
Return-Path: <lef at adelphia.net>
Received: from mail.tradesignals.com (fl-teq1b-616.pbc.adelphia.net
[24.50.28.104])
by mail.tradesignals.com (8.9.2/8.9.2) with SMTP id WAA24249
for <chartsupport at tradesignals.com>; Sun, 21 Jan 2001 22:03:03
GMT
Message-Id: <200101212203.WAA24249 at mail.tradesignals.com>
From: Traders.International.USA at tradesignals.com
Date: Sun, 21 Jan 2001 17:02:38
X-Mailer: Prospect Mailer 2000
To: chartsupport at tradesignals.com
Subject: A DAYTRADING SYSTEM THAT WORKS
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Maintained by the ILUG website team. The aim of Linux.ie is to
support and help commercial and private users of Linux in Ireland. You can
display ILUG news in your own webpages, read backend
information to find out how. Networking services kindly provided by HEAnet, server kindly donated by
Dell. Linux is a trademark of Linus Torvalds,
used with permission. No penguins were harmed in the production or maintenance
of this highly praised website. Looking for the
Indian Linux Users' Group? Try here. If you've read all this and aren't a lawyer: you should be!