[ILUG] Re: [ILUG][OT] Business Opportunity

From: Matthew French (mfrench42 at domain yahoo.co.uk)
Date: Mon 01 Jul 2002 - 15:21:07 IST


> Firstly, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Dr. David Igho .
<blah>
<blah>
<blah>
> Endeavour to destroy
> this piece of documentation immediately if you cannot help us.

<rant>
For those remaining individuals who might believe that this is not a scam:

* South Africa does not have an accountant-general. It does have an AUDITOR
general.

* There is no South African department of Minerals and Energy (formerly
Mineral and Energy affairs).

* South Africa does not have a "Federal Reserve". In fact, I can only think
of one country that does.

* There is no official organisation called the "South African Foreign Credit
Office".

</rant>

Sorry about the OT. It is bad enough that these people think we will believe
their sh*te, but do we really have to be subjected to such poor attempts?

Is it possible to get the original mail header? Or is it correct that the
mail was originally received from a BT OpenWorld IP address?
(213.121.106.109)

If so, should we not report this mail to fraud.alert at domain met.police.uk,
including the full header.

- Matthew (hoping against hope that this will mean one less spammer)

_________________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Get your free at domain yahoo.com address at http://mail.yahoo.com



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.6 : Thu 06 Feb 2003 - 13:17:37 GMT