From: kevin lyda (kevin at domain linux.ie)
Date: Thu 11 Jul 2002 - 16:19:37 IST
since it appears netnote has made at least two stupid hiring mistakes
(steve ryan and john sturdy both have 213.105.180.189 - netnote's firewall
address), i'm trying to figure out how to block all email from them except
for that from liam bedford. as best i can tell i need to set this up:
:0:
* !^From.*lbedford at domain lbedford.org
* 213.105.180.189
/dev/null
i'm just uncertain if the 213.105.180.189 will just search headers,
or if it will cover the entire message body? the 213.105.180.189 shows
up in a few headers (X-Originating-IP and Received:) so i can't give it
the exact header in the regex.
i must admit that in this economy i'm surprised that companies can afford
to keep employees that troll mailing lists during company time on staff.
hopefully i'm wrong; perhaps this john sturdy is just a work experience
student (in which case you should really fetch him a clue liam).
kevin
-- kevin at domain suberic.net that a believer is happier than a skeptic is no more to fork()'ed on 37058400 the point than the fact that a drunken man is happier meatspace place: home than a sober one. the happiness of credulity is a http://ie.suberic.net/~kevin cheap & dangerous quality -- g.b. shaw
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.6 : Thu 06 Feb 2003 - 13:17:50 GMT